Mass Action: Or ‘I’m in Sydney Getting Paid to Eat Cake’.

For those you wondering what I’m doing following my retirement from Renew Adelaide, I’m currently in Sydney writing about performance art collective Brown Council’s collaboration with the Country Women’s Association, entitled Mass Action, in which they try, over 90 hours (one for each year of the CWA’s history) to bake all 137 cakes in the CWA’s Jam Drops and Marble Cake cook book.

You can follow the project, and blogging by both myself and Jane Howard, here.

Thanks to all of you who came along to the AGM and who’ve supported both Renew Adelaide and myself over the past couple of years. I’ll be back in Adelaide on Tuesday 4th, ready to talk more about Port Adelaide, live music and licensing and development reform.

 

 

Leave a comment